First page

BACES – Baltic Archipelago and Island Centres is a three year cooperation project between 11 partners from Sweden, Finland and Estonia. The main objective is to develop seven BACES as drivers for sustainable development and growth in the archipelago area. The project will test new models and methods to improve the pre-conditions for living, working and visiting our archipelago and islands area with focus on accessibility, economy and environment. The seven BACES are; Arkösund (SE), Tyrislöt (SE), Fyrudden (SE), Söderhamn (SE), Hanko (FI), Raseborg (FI) and Hiiumaa(EE).